Bracken Library

2019 - 20 Academic Year Hours

  • Monday-Thursday – 7 a.m.-1:30 a.m.
  • Friday – 7 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Saturday – 1 p.m.-9 p.m.
  • Sunday – 10 a.m.-1:30 a.m.

Monday-Friday – 8:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.

By Appointment: Contact Rebecca Torsell, Archivist for Architectural Records, at 765-285-8441 or libarchives@bsu.edu

By Appointment:  Contact 765-285-3378 or odrp@bsu.edu 

2019 - 20 Academic Year Hours

  • Monday-Thursday – 7:30 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Friday – 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Saturday – 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Sunday – 12 p.m.-10 p.m.

Monday-Friday – 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

  • Monday-Thursday – 7:30 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Friday – 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Saturday – 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Sunday – 1 p.m.-9 p.m.
  • Monday-Thursday – 7:30 a.m.-9 p.m.
  • Friday – 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Saturday – 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • Sunday – 1 p.m.-9 p.m.

The following hours are for Bracken Library during holidays and breaks. Hours for the branch libraries vary during holidays and breaks. Contact the branches directly for current information.

Holiday and Break Hours

  • January 6, (Monday,  Spring Semester Begins) - 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m.
  • January 20, (Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (H)) - 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. *+
  • March 1, (Sunday Spring Break) - 10:00 a.m. - Midnight *
  • March 2-5 (Monday-Thursday Spring Break) - 7:00 a.m. - Midnight
  • March 6, (Friday Spring Break) - 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • March 7, (Saturday Spring Break) - 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
  • March 8, (Sunday Spring Break) - 10:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m.
  • March 9, (Monday Classes Resume) - 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m.
  • April 17, 24, (Fridays  Extended Hours (Finals Prep)) - 7:00 a.m. - Midnight
  • April 18, 25, (Saturdays Extended Hours (Finals Prep)) - 9:00 a.m. - Midnight
  • April 28-30, (Tuesday-Thursday Finals Week) - 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m.
  • May 1, (Friday Spring Semester Ends) - 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • May 2, (Saturday May Commencement) - 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
  • May 3, (Sunday Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m. - Midnight *
  • May 4-7, (Monday-Thursday Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m. - Midnight
  • May 8, (Friday Semester Break) - 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • May 9, (Saturday Semester Break) - 9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. *
  • May 10, (Sunday Semester Break) - 10:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. *
  • May 11, (Monday Summer Session begins) - 7:00 a.m. - 1:30 a.m. 

  *Branch Libraries closed +Only Circulation/Reserves, Information Services, Education, Music and Media